top of page

PROTECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION POLICY

TRANSPORT JACQUES AUGER AND ITS AFFILIATED COMPANIES are committed to protecting all personal information collected and used during their activities.

 

THE PURPOSE OF COLLECTING PERSONAL INFORMATION

Our policy on the protection of personal data describes the standards for collecting, using, disclosing and retaining your personal information. It also explains how we protect your personal information and your access rights to that information.

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Personal information is defined as any information or combination of information that relates to an individual person and allows him or her to be identified. However, the name of an individual, as well as his or her professional contact details, such as his or her title, address, telephone number and professional email address, are not personal information.

Personal information must be protected regardless of the nature of its medium and regardless of its form; written, graphic, audio, visual, computerized or other.

CONSENT

When we obtain information about you, we first ask for your written consent to the collection, use or disclosure of your information collected for the purposes indicated. We will seek your consent for any other use, disclosure or collection of your personal information or when the purposes for which your information was collected change.

Our company uses the information provided only for the purposes for which it was collected and to retain it for the duration necessary to complete the requested service.

However, we may collect, use or disclose this information without your consent when this is permitted or required by law. We may collect, use or disclose personal information without informing you or obtaining your consent only under special circumstances. Such circumstances arise when, for legal, medical or security reasons, it is impossible or unlikely to obtain your consent or when the information is necessary to investigate a possible breach of contract, prevent or detect fraud or enforce the law.

LIMITING THE COLLECTION, USE AND DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

The purposes for which personal information is collected are generally to confirm the identity of a person, create an employee file, comply with legal requirements (some information required for tax purposes).

We limit the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information only for the purposes that we have indicated to you. Your personal information can only be accessed by certain authorized persons, and only in connection with the tasks assigned to them.

 

RETENTION OF INFORMATION

We retain your personal information as long as necessary for the purposes for which it was collected. We must destroy this information in accordance with the law and our record retention policy. When we destroy your personal information, we take the necessary steps to ensure its confidentiality and ensure that no unauthorized person can access it during the destruction process.

ACCURACY

Personal information must be as accurate, complete and up to date as required by the purposes for which it is intended.

Personal information that is used on an ongoing basis, including personal information that may be disclosed to third parties, will generally be accurate and up to date unless limits relating to the accuracy of such information are clearly established.

We do not systematically update personal information unless it is necessary to achieve the purposes for which it was collected.

The degree of accuracy and updating as well as the completeness of personal information will depend on the input of your data when filling out the consent form for collection.

ACCOUNTABILITY

We are responsible for the personal information we have in our possession or under our control, including the information we entrust to third parties for processing purposes. We require these third parties to retain this information in accordance with strict standards of confidentiality and security.

Our personal information protection officer oversees this personal information protection policy and the related processes and procedures to protect this information.

Our staff is informed and adequately trained on our policies and practices regarding the protection of personal information.

SECURITY MEASURES

We have implemented and continue to develop rigorous security measures to ensure that your personal information remains strictly confidential and is protected against loss or theft and against any unauthorized access, communication, copying, use or modification.

These security measures include organizational measures such as restricting access to what is necessary; backing up and archiving data using an external system, (etc.); and technological measures such as the use of passwords and encryption (for example, frequent password changes and the use of firewalls).

ACCESS TO PERSONAL INFORMATION

Only authorized staff can access the information concerning you. The company ensures that these people are qualified to access this information and that access is necessary in the performance of their duties.

REQUEST FOR ACCESS TO INFORMATION AND MODIFICATIONS

You have the right to know if we hold personal information about you and to consult this personal information. You also have the right to ask questions about how this information was collected and used and to whom it was disclosed.

We will provide you with such information within a reasonable time, from the date of receipt of the written request. Reasonable fees may also be required to process your request.

In special circumstances, we may refuse to provide you with the information requested. Exceptions to your right of access include, among other things, the fact that the information requested concerns other individuals, that the information cannot be disclosed for legal, security or copyright reasons, that the information was obtained as part of an investigation into fraud, that the information can only be obtained at prohibitive costs, or that the information is subject to litigation or is privileged.

When we hold medical information about you, we may refuse to communicate it directly to you and request that it be transmitted to a health professional that you have designated to communicate it to you.

You can verify the accuracy and completeness of your personal information and, if necessary, request a modification. Any modification request will be processed within a reasonable amount of time.

Any request for access to personal information or modification of personal information can be sent to the address below:

PERSONAL INFORMATION PROTECTION OFFICER

Mr. Antoine Lacerte-Lepage

 antoine.lacerte-lepage@tja.ca

418 835 9266 extension 2301

COMPLAINTS AND QUESTIONS

You can contact the personal information protection officer at the above-mentioned address. Any complaint regarding the protection of personal information must be sent to the personal information protection officer at the address indicated above.

We will investigate all complaints. If a complaint is found to be justified, we will take appropriate measures, including, if necessary, modifying our policies and practices.

TRAINING AND AWARENESS

The company promotes best practices and respect for rights in terms of transparency and protection of personal information in various ways:

· It informs all staff (consent form).

 · It displays the name and contact details of the person responsible for Personal Information.

 · It mobilizes various means of awareness.  Some of these include information sessions on the protection of personal information, reminders at team meetings, training for its staff, an action plan for Personal Information, logbook, etc.

APPLICATION

If for any reason you think that our company has not adhered to these principles, please notify us by contacting our personal information protection officer. We will then do what is necessary to determine and correct the problem within a reasonable time. Mention “Privacy Protection” as the subject.

 

POLICY UPDATE

This policy must be reviewed every three years. It must also be updated when any substantial changes are made to legislation or regulatory requirements.

Updated: August 22, 2023

bottom of page

top of page

POLITIQUE SUR LA PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

TRANSPORT JACQUES AUGER ET SES SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES s’engage à protéger tous les renseignements personnels recueillis et utilisés dans la gestion de ses activités.

OBJECTIFS DE LA COLLECTE D'INFORMATION

Notre politique de protection des renseignements personnels décrit les normes de collecte, d’utilisation, de divulgation et de conservation de vos renseignements personnels. Elle explique également les façons dont nous protégeons vos renseignements personnels et votre droit d’accès à ceux-ci.

RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Un renseignement personnel est défini comme étant tout renseignement ou combinaison de renseignements qui concerne une personne physique et qui permet de l’identifier. Cependant, le nom d’un individu, de même que ses coordonnées professionnelles, soit son titre, adresse, numéro de téléphone et adresse électronique professionnels ne sont pas des renseignements personnels.

Les renseignements personnels doivent être protégés peu importe la nature de leur support et quelle que soit leur forme : écrite, graphique, audio, visuelle, informatisée ou autre.

CONSENTEMENT

Lorsque nous obtenons de l’information vous concernant, nous demandons en premier lieu votre consentement par écrit à la collecte, à l’utilisation ou à la divulgation de vos renseignements recueillis pour les fins indiquées. Nous solliciterons votre consentement lors de toute autre utilisation, divulgation ou collecte de vos renseignements personnels ou lorsque les fins pour lesquelles vos renseignements ont été collectés changent.

Notre entreprise s’engage à utiliser les renseignements fournis uniquement aux fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis et à les conserver pour la durée nécessaire à la réalisation du service demandé.

Nous pouvons toutefois les recueillir, les utiliser ou les divulguer sans votre consentement lorsque cela est permis ou exigé par la loi. Dans certaines circonstances particulières, nous pouvons recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer des renseignements personnels sans que vous en soyez informés ou que vous n’ayez donné votre consentement. De telles circonstances sont réunies lorsque, pour des raisons juridiques, médicales ou de sécurité, il est impossible ou peu probable d’obtenir votre consentement ou lorsque les renseignements sont nécessaires en vue de mener une enquête sur une possible rupture de contrat, de prévenir ou de détecter une fraude ou encore d’appliquer la loi.

LIMITES DE LA COLLECTE, DE L’UTILISATION ET DE LA DIVULGATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Les fins pour lesquelles des renseignements sont recueillis sont généralement pour confirmer l’identité d’une personne, créer un dossier employé, se conformer aux exigences légales (certains renseignements exigés pour fins de l’impôt).


Nous limitons la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels uniquement aux fins que nous vous avons indiquées. Vos renseignements personnels ne peuvent être consultés que par certaines personnes autorisées, et ce, uniquement dans le cadre des tâches qui leur ont été attribuées.

CONSERVATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS

Nous conservons vos renseignements personnels aussi longtemps que nécessaire aux fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis. Nous devons détruire ces renseignements conformément à la loi et à notre politique de conservation des dossiers. Lorsque nous détruisons vos renseignements personnels, nous prenons les mesures nécessaires pour en assurer la confidentialité et veiller à ce qu’aucune personne non autorisée ne puisse y avoir accès pendant le processus de destruction.

EXACTITUDE

Les renseignements personnels doivent être aussi exacts, complets et à jour que l’exigent les fins auxquelles ils sont destinés.

Les renseignements personnels qui servent de façon continue, y compris les renseignements personnels qui peuvent être communiqués à des tiers, seront généralement exacts et à jour à moins que des limites se rapportant à l’exactitude de ces renseignements ne soient clairement établies.

Nous ne mettons pas systématiquement à jour les renseignements personnels à moins que cela ne soit nécessaire pour atteindre les fins auxquelles ils ont été recueillis.

Le degré d’exactitude et de mise à jour ainsi que le caractère complet des renseignements personnels dépendront de l’entrée de vos données lors du formulaire de consentement à la collecte.

RESPONSABILITÉ

Nous sommes responsables des renseignements personnels que nous avons en notre possession ou qui sont sous notre garde, y compris les renseignements que nous confions à des tiers aux fins de traitement. Nous exigeons de ces tiers qu’ils conservent ces renseignements selon des normes strictes de confidentialité et de sécurité.

Notre responsable de la protection des renseignements personnels supervise la présente politique de protection des renseignements personnels et les processus qui y sont liés ainsi que les procédures à respecter afin de protéger ces renseignements.

Notre personnel est renseigné et adéquatement formé sur nos politiques et pratiques en matière de protection des renseignements personnels.

MESURES DE SÉCURITÉ

Nous avons mis en place et continuons à élaborer des mesures de sécurité rigoureuses afin que vos renseignements personnels demeurent strictement confidentiels et soient protégés contre la perte ou le vol et contre tout accès, communication, copie, utilisation ou modification non autorisée.

Ces mesures de sécurité comprennent des mesures organisationnelles telles que la restriction des accès à ce qui est nécessaire; la sauvegarde et l’archivage des données au moyen d’un système externe, etc.); et mesures technologiques comme l’utilisation de mots de passe et de chiffrement (par exemple, le changement fréquent de mots de passe et l’utilisation de pare-feu).

ACCÈS AUX RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Seul le personnel autorisé peut avoir accès aux renseignements vous concernant. L’entreprise s’assure que ces personnes sont qualifiées pour accéder à ces renseignements et que l’accès est nécessaire dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions.

DEMANDE D’ACCÈS AUX RENSEIGNEMENTS ET MODIFICATIONS

Vous avez le droit de savoir si nous détenons des renseignements personnels à votre sujet et de consulter ces renseignements personnels. Vous avez également le droit de poser des questions sur la manière dont ces renseignements ont été recueillis et utilisés et à qui ils ont été divulgués.

Nous vous transmettrons de telles informations dans un délai raisonnable, à compter de la date de réception de la demande écrite. Des frais raisonnables pourraient également être exigés pour traiter votre demande.

Dans certaines circonstances particulières, nous pouvons refuser de vous fournir les renseignements demandés. Les exceptions à votre droit d’accès se traduisent notamment par le fait que les renseignements demandés concernent d’autres individus, que l’information qui ne peut être divulguée pour des raisons légales, de sécurité ou de droits d’auteur, que l’information a été obtenue dans le cadre d’une enquête sur une fraude, que l’information ne peut être obtenue qu’à des coûts prohibitifs, ou encore que l’information fait l’objet d’un litige ou est privilégiée.

Lorsque nous détenons des renseignements médicaux vous concernant, il est possible que nous refusions de vous les communiquer directement et demandions qu’ils soient transmis à un professionnel de la santé que vous aurez désigné pour vous les communiquer.

Vous pouvez vérifier l’exactitude et de l’exhaustivité de vos renseignements personnels et, le cas échéant, en demander la modification. Toute demande de modification sera traitée dans un délai raisonnable.

Toute demande d’accès à des renseignements personnels ou de modification des renseignements personnels peuvent être envoyée à l’adresse ci-dessous :

RESPONSABLE DE LA PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

M. Antoine Lacerte-Lepage
antoine.lacerte-lepage@tja.ca
418 835 9266 poste 2301

PLAINTES ET QUESTIONS

Vous pouvez communiquer avec le responsable de la protection des renseignements personnels à l’adresse susmentionnée. Toute plainte concernant la protection des renseignements personnels doit être acheminée au responsable de la protection des renseignements personnels à l’adresse figurant ci-dessus.

Nous ferons enquête sur toutes les plaintes. Si une plainte est jugée fondée, nous prendrons les mesures appropriées, y compris, au besoin, la modification de ses politiques et de ses pratiques.

FORMATION ET SENSIBILISATION

L’entreprise fait la promotion de meilleures pratiques et du respect des droits en matière de transparence et de protection des renseignements personnels de différentes façons:

·      Elle informe tout le personnel de son équipe (formulaire de consentement);

·      Elle affiche le nom et les coordonnées de la personne responsable des RP;

·      Elle mobilise divers moyens de sensibilisation, entre autres :


Des séances d’informations sur la protection des renseignements personnels, des rappels lors des réunions d’équipe, de la formation à son personnel, un plan d’action pour la RP, un journal de bord, etc.

APPLICATION

Si pour quelque raison vous pensez que l’entreprise n’a pas adhéré à ces principes, nous vous prions de le notifier en contactant notre responsable de la protection des renseignements personnels. Nous ferons alors le nécessaire pour déterminer et corriger le problème dans des délais raisonnables. Mentionner comme objet « Protection de la vie privée ».

MISE À JOUR DE LA POLITIQUE

La présente politique doit être revue tous les trois ans. Elle devra également être mise à jour lors de tout changement substantiel apporté à la législation ou aux exigences réglementaires.

Mise à jour : 22 août 2023

bottom of page