THE MINI KENWORTH

SO POPULAR WITH YOUNG AND OLDER

A mini-truck project like no other that shows all the support and determination of a team that is involved.

Now it's your turn to see it!!

 

MINI KENWORTH?

In April 2007, Jacques Auger, with the help of his friend Donald Gingras, decided to make a mini-truck for the Santa Claus parade at Laurier-Station, his home town. At the start of the project, the goal was to take a golf cart as a base and make it look like a tractor pulling a tanker. However, from the start of the implementation of the project, the idea was imposed to make a scale replica truck pulling a tanker, like those of Transport Jacques Auger inc. fleet trucks. All the elements that have been installed on the Mini Kenworth are functional

MAKE WAY FOR EVENTS!

Since then, the Mini Kenworth has toured festivals in Quebec. It travels in its gleaming 40-foot trailer, towed by its big brother a Kenworth W900L and can be used for the distribution of various beverages. It’s a pleasure for adults and children alike to watch it pass before their eyes.

After 2600 hours of work and a Cummins Diesel engine, we get  this mini-truck!

Donald Gingras proved to be the real architect behind the project, assisting several subcontractors. In fact, a total of 2,600 hours ended up being needed and put in by the team to achieve the Mini Kenworth tanker and its 1:2.2 scale.

 

The engine is a Cummins diesel three-cylinder 1.7 L 37 hp, with an added turbo. The scale truck has a 5-speed Ford Ranger transmission and Sidekick Suzuki Jeep differentials.

 

© 2019 Transport Jacques Auger. Proudly created with Eeckweb design    Pictures: Clément Belli

  • Facebook Transport Jacques Auger
  • Instagram Transport Jacques Auger
  • Youtube Transport Jacques Auger

LE MINI KENWORTH

FAIT FUREUR AUPRÈS DES PETITS ET DES GRANDS

Un projet de mini-camion pas comme les autres qui montre tout le support et la détermination d'une équipe qui s'investit. 

Maintenant, à vous de venir le voir!

 

LE MINI KENWORTH?

En avril 2007, Jacques Auger, avec l’aide son ami Donald Gingras, décide de réaliser un mini-camion pour la parade de Noël de Laurier-Station, son lieu de résidence. Au début du projet, le but était de prendre comme base une voiture de golf et de lui donner l’aspect d’un tracteur tirant une citerne. Cependant, dès le début de la mise en œuvre du projet, l’idée s’est imposée de réaliser un camion à l’échelle se rapprochant le plus possible d’un vrai camion tirant une citerne comme ceux de la flotte de camions de Transport Jacques Auger inc. Tous les éléments qui ont été installés sur le Mini Kenworth sont fonctionnels. 

PLACE AUX ÉVÉNEMENTS!

Aujourd’hui, le Mini Kenworth fait la tournée des festivals au Québec. Il se déplace dans sa rutilante remorque de 40 pieds, tractée par son grand frère un Kenworth W900L et peut servir à la distribution de divers breuvages. C’est un plaisir autant pour les grands que pour les petits de le voir défiler sous leurs yeux.

Après 2600 heures de travail et un moteur Diesel Cummins, on arrive avec ce mini-camion!

Le maître d’œuvre de la réalisation fut Donald Gingras qui fut assisté par plusieurs sous-traitants dans ce projet. Un total de plus de 2600 heures fut nécessaire aux membres de l’équipe pour compléter la réalisation du Mini Kenworth et de sa citerne à l’échelle 1:2.2.

 

Le moteur est un diesel Cummins trois cylindres 1.7 L de 37 hp, auquel fut ajouté un turbo. La transmission est une 5 vitesses de Ford Ranger et les différentiels sont ceux du Jeep Suzuki Sidekick.

 

© 2019 Transport Jacques Auger. Fièrement créé avec Eeckweb design    Photos: Clément Belli

  • Facebook Transport Jacques Auger
  • Instagram Transport Jacques Auger
  • Youtube Transport Jacques Auger